Four judicial officers appointed as Kerala HC judges

Those appointed include 12 judicial officers, one advocate and a member of the Income Tax Appellate Tribunal. The Department of Justice in the Law Ministry issued a list of the latest set of appointments.

While seven judges were appointed to the Telangana High Court, four were appointed to the Kerala High Court. The Orissa High Court got three new judges in the latest appointments.

The four appointed as Additional Judges in the Kerala High Court are from the Kerala Judicial Service. High Court Registrar General Sophie Thomas, District Judicial Registrar of the High Court PG Ajithkumar, Kottayam District Principal Judge C Jayachandran and Ernakulam Principal District Judge CS Sudha were appointed. At present there are 37 judges in the Kerala High Court. The number will become 41 when the four new judges are sworn in.

P Madhavi Devi, an ITAT member, has been appointed as judge of the Telangana High Court.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Monson Mavunkal Fraud case: Anitha Pullayil to be summoned by crime branch

Fri Oct 15 , 2021

Breaking News